Fleetwood Mac

Additional Images
Text on Button FLEETWOOD MAC
Image Description

Capitalized black text on a blue background.  

Back Style
The Shape
The Size
Additional Information

This button is a promotional for the 1982 UK release of the single Oh Diane by Fleetwood Mac.  Fleetwood Mac is a rock band formed in London in July, 1967.  Initially conceived as a British blues band, they were led by guitarist Peter Green and scored a UK number one hit with the song Albatross.  Over the next decade they evolved into a pop-rock act.  The members of the band have varied through the years, and included Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Peter Green, Jeremy Spencer, Bob Brunning, Danny Kirwan, Bob Welch, Bob Weston, Dave Walker, Billy Burnette, Rick Vito, Bekka Bramlett, and Dave Mason.

In the mid-70s the group relocated to California where they were joined by Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks.  After the band teamed up with Buckingham and Nicks, they released the Rumours album which became one of the biggest-selling albums of all time and produced four top 10 singles.  Rumours remained at No. 1 on the American album charts for 31 weeks.  In 1998 Fleetwood Mac was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. 

Catalog ID MU0075