You are here


Wire Music Button Museum
Additional Images: 
Wire button back Music Button Museum
Sub Categories: 
Text on Button: 
Image Description: 

Blue text on a white background with a black grid

Back Style: 
The Shape: 
The Size: 
Additional Information: 

Wire are an English rock band formed in 1976 by Colin Newman (vocals, guitar), Graham Lewis (bass, vocals), Bruce Gilbert (guitar), and Robert Gotobed (drums). As a definitive art punk ensemble, the group exhibited a steady development from an early raucous punk style to a more complex, structured sound involving more use of synthesizers and guitars. The band gained a reputation for experimenting with song arrangements throughout its career. Wire has released a total of sixteen albums and are still active as of 2017.

Catalog ID: 
Share with your friends: