You are here

Modern English After the Snow

Modern English After the Snow Music Button Museum
Additional Images: 
Modern English After the Snow button back Music Button Museum
Text on Button: 
Image Description: 

Image of two running horses in black and pale pink and blue. White text on small black oval on lower portion of button. 

Back Style: 
The Shape: 
The Size: 
Additional Information: 

Modern English is an English new wave band that formed in 1979 in Colchester, Essex, England. The band was a originally called The Lepers and consisted of Robbie Grey (vocals), Gary McDowell (guitar, vocals), Michael Conroy (bass, vocals). The band would eventually change their name to Modern English due to the addition of two new band members, Richard Brown (drums) and Stephen Walker (keyboards). Modern English is best known for their songs "I Melt With You", "Hands Across the Sea", and "Ink and Paper". 

The illustration on the button is the artwork from Modern English's second album After the Snow, which was released in 1982 and featured the song "I Melt With You".  

Catalog ID: 
Share with your friends: